Latest album released by Actiontrack

The latest album released yesterday by Actiontrack Performance Co is called UNDERGROUND featuring young music makers from Somerset.

The album launch took place at Actiontrack Studio in Taunton, Somerset on 7/8/17. The studio provided delicious refreshments and everyone enjoyed listening to the whole album, declaring it to be wonderfully diverse and all the tracks are really interesting interpretations of the theme ‘underground.’

UNDERGROUND is the 7th album in the On The Record series written, rehearsed, played and recorded by young musicians from across Somerset. All tracks were recorded and produced by Nathan Stevens and Nick Brace at Actiontrack Performance Company.

The album includes music composed and performed by CYM Taunton students on 3 tracks (1, 2 & 5): Drew, Katie, Ella, Ruby, Arjun, Cora, Oscar, Georgia, Molly, Felix, & Evie.

Well done everyone, it’s brilliant!

Listen online at

You will find all the tracks, detailed information, downloads, lyric sheets and links.

Photo: Ross, Nathan, Nick, Maria and Billy at the studio launch at Actiontrack Studio in Taunton, Somerset, on 7/8/17.

On The Record is supported by Sound Foundation Somerset and Arts Council England.

For more information please contact Actiontrack via