News

Happy 1st birthday to HCYM!

Happy 1st birthday to HCYM! Wow! The Centre is one year old today and the team would like to thank everyone involved for helping to bringing it to where it is today. Students, staff and friends of HCYM are looking forward to enjoying a celebration next Saturday: Cake at Break!

A Sunday afternoon concert in March

Everyone is invited to come along to a Sunday afternoon concert featuring soloists and groups from HCYM. Sunday 8th March 2015 at 3pm at St Andrew’s Church, Stogursey, TA5 All proceeds to St Andrew’s Church Fabric Fund.  Tickets £3 on the door (under 16s free).

HestercombeCYM joins Facebook

You can now find HestercombeCYM on Facebook. Please visit our Facebook page then ‘like’ us and ‘share’ our posts. Our Facebook page will be updated regularly so plan a return visit soon to see what’s new. Coming soon . . . Open Day on Saturday 31st January from 10am-2pm – please book your visit with the […]

Spring Term 2015 – term dates

The dates for this term are the following: Saturday 10th January Saturday 17th January Saturday 24th January Saturday 31st January Saturday 7th February Half Term – no HCYM – Saturday 14th February and Saturday 21st February Saturday 28th February Saturday 7th March – please also note HCYM students will be performing a concert at Stogursey Priory on Sunday […]

Hestercombe CYM end of term concert in Taunton 13/12/14

The students and staff of HCYM are excited about performing their end of term concert in Taunton. The concert will start at 1.00pm on Saturday 13th December 2014 in the Great Hall at Hestercombe House. All welcome – free admission. The programme will include lots of seasonal favourites and music by Bach, Handel, Debussy, Bozza and John Lennon. […]

Autumn Term 2014 – term dates

The dates for this term are the following: Saturday 20th September Saturday 27th September Saturday 4th October Saturday 11th October Saturday 18th October Half Term – no HCYM – Saturday 25th October and Saturday 1st November Saturday 8th November Saturday 15th November – performances at Hestercombe Christmas Market Saturday 22nd November Saturday 29th November Saturday […]

Annual End-of-Year Concert

We’re currently finalising details of the HCYM’s annual end-of-year concert, where students will get to showcase their talents, as well as the repertoire they’ve been working on in recent weeks. The concert will be will be free to all who would like to come along and see the students’ performances. Tutors and students are together […]

Actiontrack Performance Company

The HCYM is proud to be in discussions with Actiontrack Performance Co. regarding the possibility of future collaborations. Actiontrack Performance Company is a team of hugely experienced artists, with a great deal of experience in collaborative creative activities. They use music, theatre, dance, digital arts, circus and design to develop the performance skills of young […]

The Two Moors Festival

Preparations are in full swing for this October’s Two Moors Festival. The programme will be completed this month (May). The organizers will be putting together a huge programme of over thirty concerts featuring exceptionally talented young musicians form all over the county and beyond. A plethora of talented musicians have been invited to play across Exmoor […]